Psychopathic Family Values and the Pandemic of Psychopathy

Psychopath Eye

The past few days alone, having sat through watching the results of the US Senate’s Committee on Intelligence release its report on torture (with Dick Cheney saying “I’d do it again.”) and the horrific events that unfolded in Sydney, Australia, I want to weep for humanity.

But even while the hostages were being held in Sydney, the hashtag #illridewithyou was created and went viral.

Sydney cafe: Australians say to Muslims “I’ll ride with you”

We have who endured relationships with psychopaths and their ilk know that the problem is more than personal — it’s global — and we are seeing it the news headlines every day, writ small and writ large.

Here is a helpful video:

Also watch:

Every teardrop of love we can inject into this weary world, while turning our backs on the psychopaths and refusing to play their games is the best we can do.

Be love, be peace, speak truth, my friends, but do not be fooled.

Again….

Terms and Conditions of Use

All content provided on this DogDharma blog is for informational and entertainment purposes only. The owner of this blog makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site.  Views are an expression of the blog owner’s opinion only.

Once again, no representations as to accuracy, completeness, correctness, suitability, or validity of any information on this site is claimed.

The owner of DogDharma will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information. The owner will not be liable for any losses, injuries, or damages from the display or use of this information.

About DogDharma

Dog Dharma is written by a human who loves dogs and who believes dogs have attained enlightenment. The human behind Dog Dharma came from humble origins, has faced many trials, enjoyed many adventures, and taken a path less traveled. He claims no special privilege or expertise, and remains humble. Dog Dharma‘s author has learned a few things along the way, and has much yet to learn. He has been told by many people that he has a talent for writing, and aspires to write a book, but is a little too lazy and disorganized, so his blog will suffice for now. He opens a window into his life in the hope that some of his words may be of comfort, some may be a beacon or warning, and perhaps he will connect with like-minded souls. Everything shared comes from a place of openness and honesty, but with no claim that he possesses the Truth. People and places mentioned should be taken as pseudonyms. In many cases, details may be an amalgamation of actual events disguised to protect the “innocent.” Nothing written is to be taken as actual fact, but as the author of Dharma Dog‘s limited understanding. From the mouths of the Beatles: In the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make
This entry was posted in i love you, illridewithyou, pandemic of psychopathy, psychopath, psychopathic family values, psychopathy, wonderful world and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Psychopathic Family Values and the Pandemic of Psychopathy

  1. myplace2spu says:

    Two things I am passionate about in one blog! I must repost. Not so hot on politics but I must say that you eloquently allowed the video to speak for itself and refreshed my mind with my favorite go to song when I am down or had to much negativity! Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

    • DogDharma says:

      Thank you for reading, your comments, and re-blogging, myplace2spu. The politics these days are triggering I know, and they make me cringe. But I keep looking for ways to turn the ugly into the hopeful, and I’m glad the song did its job. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • myplace2spu says:

        I only hope someone plays this song at the celabratn of my death. Not that I want to die just that its so beuatiful and hope invoking, and maybe instead of black everone could wear bright colors like the rainbow. Cant help but feel the love in the song. Again thanks for the reminder. 😉

        Like

  2. myplace2spu says:

    Reblogged this on myplace2spu and commented:
    A well balanced dose of sociopath and some Hawaiian love

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mandy says:

    Terry, I have no idea why I had a dream about you last night, but I did. You called and said you waiting for me to give you a ride (to someplace)that I’d promised. Did I? Are you still waiting? Lol. Crazy, huh? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • DogDharma says:

      Mandy, this really leaves me astounded and my mouth gaping open. I’m having a cornea transplant on January 13th, and the past week has been filled me with trying to sort out transportation for and from the hospital for the surgery, and to and from the clinic for the post-op appointments! I *think* I’ve got it nailed down now. But is it remotely possible you were picking up on my worried vibes?? Dunno what to say!! If your dreams are that effective, I’m going to send you some more of my other wants and needs! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • mandy says:

        Oh awesome and mysterious! Now that i know your surgery date I’ll think good thoughts every day for you. If we lived closer i would make sure you didnt have to worry about transportation!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

