The End of the World (…But I’m Not Giving Up!)

End of the World

The past few days / weeks / months have been a whirlwind, a roller coaster of amazing highs and scrape-the-bottom lows.  Just a short itemization, not in chronological order because time sequence escapes me just now:

  • Enlarged my spirituality to encompass not just what I’ve adored about Buddhism, but also the notion of a loving (not hellfire-and-damnation) Christian God, and found a small church where GLBT people are not only accepted but embraced
  • “Upgraded” a former acquaintance to a true friend; reconnected with some old friends, as messy as friendships can be with trust destroyed after a psychopathic relationship; found a few new and true good friends who have sustained me in various ways; also reconnected with a couple of my pre-Paula English friends
  • Gotten around finally to having a crown replaced by the dentist, with a second crown to be done when I can fit it in and when I can afford it
  • After 2 years of waiting, finally received low vision aids from rehabilitation services, with mobility training to be forthcoming (as soon as I can fit it in)
  • Struggled to find a mobile vet who would come to my house to give my new pups the vaccinations they need, and accomplished that feat
  • Received behind-the-scenes threats and attacks from my wife’s minions, but also was contacted by a couple of people I never expected to hear from who have validated every single word I’ve written, filled in some major blanks, and revealed some lies I never knew were lies
  • Untimely death of my friend, Kitt
  • Somehow managed to find transportation to the Wilmer Eye Institute at Johns Hopkins in Baltimore for a consult for a potential synthetic cornea transplant for my failing left eye
  • Big day coming October 22nd — I won’t say more for a good while, but stay tuned, as it is likely to be the most significant day of my life
  • 58th birthday coming on October 24
  • Have eked out a few posts that are the prelude to the big post I plan to do soon, which will tie together as much of my story, what happened to me, without breaking confidences I’ve promised, or at least not breaking confidences of people who did not take my confidence and then betrayed me
  • Gratitude for the almost 6,000 views and 105 followers my blog has achieved to date — not a huge deal in the blogosphere, but at least confirmation that some of what I’ve written has been of value

All this done to the backdrop of riots in Ferguson, Missouri; beheadings by Isis; bombing of Syria and Iraq; upcoming mid-term elections in the US; Putin encroaching on the Ukraine; uprising in Shanghai; and the spread of Ebola.  It almost seems like the end of the world.  But we are all brothers and sisters, and our job isn’t done until love triumphs over evil.

Coexist

I leave you with two songs:

Terms and Conditions of Use

All content provided on this DogDharma blog is for informational and entertainment purposes only. The owner of this blog makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site. 

Once again, no representations as to accuracy, completeness, correctness, suitability, or validity of any information on this site is claimed.
The owner of DogDharma will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information. The owner will not be liable for any losses, injuries, or damages from the display or use of this information.
About DogDharma

Dog Dharma is written by a human who loves dogs and who believes dogs have attained enlightenment. The human behind Dog Dharma came from humble origins, has faced many trials, enjoyed many adventures, and taken a path less traveled. He claims no special privilege or expertise, and remains humble. Dog Dharma‘s author has learned a few things along the way, and has much yet to learn. He has been told by many people that he has a talent for writing, and aspires to write a book, but is a little too lazy and disorganized, so his blog will suffice for now. He opens a window into his life in the hope that some of his words may be of comfort, some may be a beacon or warning, and perhaps he will connect with like-minded souls. Everything shared comes from a place of openness and honesty, but with no claim that he possesses the Truth. People and places mentioned should be taken as pseudonyms. In many cases, details may be an amalgamation of actual events disguised to protect the “innocent.” Nothing written is to be taken as actual fact, but as the author of Dharma Dog‘s limited understanding. From the mouths of the Beatles: In the end, the love you take is equal to the love you make
This entry was posted in end of the world, gratitude, healing, hope for healing, imagine, psychopath, psychopathy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The End of the World (…But I’m Not Giving Up!)

  1. Wonderful! Good luck for the 22nd and I can’t wait to read the big one. You are such a prolific writer & thinker!

    Like

  2. DogDharma says:

    tj, THANK YOU!!! You seem to be the one person who has slogged through many of my posts, and I find myself thinking, “If tj likes it then I’ve done well on this one.” 🙂

    The 22nd (tomorrow!) is going to be colossal, and I can’t wait to tell about it, but it will be a while for it to come to fruition. The “big one” will come sooner, when the timing and my energy are right, but it will tie together the pieces of my big saga, and I’m eager to do it.

    Thank you for the words of encouragement and giving me a 6am 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

